Notices
Classic Trucks '47-'98 GM Trucks - Performance | Conversions | General Discussion

Found a company that sells 88-98 Rear Step Shaver Kits

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2011, 11:03 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Found a company that sells 88-98 Rear Step Shaver Kits

Okay so I found this company, they're called Aero Composites, but I noticed two things immediately that I didn't like:
1. Their website is garbage, as in the home page doesn't match the styling of the rest of the site, as well as other mistakes (I could just be critical because I'm a web designer) that make them seem unprofessional.
2. They don't have a phone number to contact them or even an email, you have to do everything through their contact form.

I had been searching for one of these kits for a while so I went ahead and bought it. Before I ordered, I contacted them through the form...Here's where the problems start...I initially sent it on Thursday night, and on Friday night I still hadn't heard anything...so I sent another saying the same thing just to make sure they got it or hadn't over looked me. I didn't get a message until late monday night saying they had them and they were still available, etc, etc. So, I paid them through paypal, and I was told it would ship by thursday, so I said great!! Thursday afternoon rolled around and I hadn't heard anything so I sent them another message asking if it would be shipped that day, and actually got a reply in about 40 minutes saying it would be monday....I'm glad I had to ask to find out.

-So, I waited some more, and Monday rolled around and Monday around 1, once again I still hadn't heard anything....so I sent another email asking if it would be shipped that day.

-By 7pm I still didn't have a reply so I sent another asking if it had been shipped.

-Tuesday at 11am I hadn't gotten a reply so I sent another message saying I was still waiting for a reply.